Love languages!

Gary chapman wrote an amazing book about the five languages of love. According to him, people express their love by : (not limited to one)

  • words of affirmation
  • quality time
  • receiving gifts
  • acts of service
  • physical touch.

Personally, i agree with him and he says we need to understand each others love languages in order to maintain and develop strong longlasting relationships. We can only break down the barriers in our relationships when we understand each others languages of love.

People are different and even if you discover that your partner prefers one over the other, do not neglect the others. Many people i think, actually like all of the above. (me inclusive) Take the time to discover what exactly makes your partner feel special and focus on it! Our relationships are falling into ruin because we expect that we can just have good ones without trying. You have to put in work if you want to make your relationship good! God bless you all!


Popular posts from this blog


The Light of christmas.........

The message of Kibeho....Ndi Nyina wa jambo!